Friday, December 21, 2012

Here are some freebies we found on Amazon. Just click on the title for the Amazon link. Remember to check pricing before you purchase, things can always change between this post and the time you visit Amazon! :)
Please don't forget to like the book on the Amazon page and leave a review...the authors will love you for it.






Daughter of Joy by Kathleen Morgan
 
 
Description:

Love, heartbreak, and triumph lie deep within the wilds of the Colorado highlands.
Abigail Stanton's whole life was rooted in her faith, a faith she now clings to for survival. After losing her husband and young son, Abby sets out alone, bereft, and heartsick. And when she is led to Conor MacKay's doorstep, the very foundation of her belief starts to shift.
As the volatile rancher's new housekeeper, Abby is supposed to keep his affairs--and his capricious little girl--in order. Abby feels anything but order, though, when she and Conor are together. Can love heal the wounds of the past? Or will Abby and Conor risk even greater losses than they have already suffered?
The first in the Brides of Culdee Creek series, Daughter of Joy takes you on a journey of grief, intrigue, and redeeming love in the nineteenth-century Colorado highlands.






Three Girls and a Baby by Rachel Schurig
 
 
Description:

Fans of Meg Cabot, Sophie Kinsella, Gemma Townley, and Emily Giffin will enjoy THREE GIRLS AND A BABY, a fun, romantic chick-lit novel by author Rachel Schurig.

Ginny McKensie's life is spiraling out of control.

Finished with college, she should have been planning her wedding. After all, Ginny and Josh were made for each other—everyone said so. Except the love of her life didn't agree.

Now Ginny is back in her hometown, unwillingly single, and stuck in a dead-end job. When she discovers she's pregnant, Ginny is convinced her life is ending. Instead of planning a future with Josh, she's learning the truth about morning sickness, juggling bills, and seeing just how far designer jeans can stretch.

Her life-plan never included dating again (not even with her too-hot new boss), or being a single mother at 23. Now, with the help of her best friends, Annie and Jen, Ginny must try to re-imagine—and rebuild—a life she never wanted.







The Note by Richard Rudomanski
 
 
Description:

Nora Williams discovers her husband of forty-four years stroke-ridden and comatose in their home in rural New York. In his pocket she finds the cause—a blackmail note.

Robert's in a medically induced coma in the ICU, unable to speak. Nora, devastated by her husband's condition, and shocked by the allegations written in The Note, is now faced with the daunting task of uncovering the truth behind her husband's past. But the investigation becomes pitted between Nora's denial and her daughter's persistence to unearth the facts. They will soon discover, hidden within the decades of deception, there is a secret so powerful it could tear the entire family—apart!






A Dyeing Shame by Elizabeth Spann Craig
 
 
Description:

When Beauty Box beautician Tammy Smith is discovered with a pair of hair shears in her back, there are suspects and secrets aplenty in her small Southern town.

Octogenarian Myrtle Clover, bored by bingo and bridge, is intrigued by the crime...and her neighbors' secrets. But discovering, and blabbing, secrets got Tammy killed and Myrtle soon learns her sleuthing isn't just dangerous...it's deadly.







The Symbolon by Delia J. Colvin
 
 
Description:

The Symbolon is the passionate second novel of the addictive Sibylline Trilogy!

For 3000 years, Alex has dreamt of a life with his mortal beloved, Valeria. And it appears that they will at last have a chance for a life together!

But when they approach the ancient council of immortals, for approval of the marriage,
they discover that sinister forces object to their union. Soon they find themselves faced with terrifying threats including a devastating separation that neither may survive!

No comments: